A public record of what companies have said, what actually happened, and how we read the pattern. Every fact is cited to a primary source; every source is cached in case it moves.
Tracked group market capitalisation
12 of 12 tracked public companies · close of September 03, 2026
$166.20B
1 day ▲ +5.80% up1 week n/a1 month n/asince tracking ▲ +4.47% up
Market data is read once per weekday after the US close, and never more than once a day. The group total is the sum of that day's readings, so a day where a company did not report is marked partial rather than shown as a fall. The trend line's vertical range is zoomed to the series — the two gridlines are the low and high labelled at the right.
Latest company deep-dives. Pick a company to filter and get longer excerpts; follow any heading to that company's page for the full analysis and its citations.
An underlying fact this analysis relied on was revised. We are reviewing.
Riot Platforms' disclosed customer and partnership landscape reveals a dramatic shift toward data center capacity provision rather than service consumption. Among the major announcements, only two counterparties represent…
Riot Platforms' disclosed customer and partnership landscape reveals a dramatic shift toward data center capacity provision rather than service consumption. Among the major announcements, only two counterparties represent revenue-generating customer relationships: AMD and Anthropic, both with signed long-term data center lease agreements. AMD signed an initial 10-year lease for 25 MW in January 2026 (claims 3902, 3598), expanded to 50 MW in April 2026 (claim 1865), with contractual provisions for additional expansion options and renewal terms. Anthropic executed a 20-year lease for 191 MW announced in August 2026 (claims 1189, 2922, 435), with two 5-year extensions at Anthropic's option. Both counterparties are explicitly named; no vague "strategic partner" or "anchor customer" designations appear in the disclosure record.
IREN's capital strategy from April through September 2026 reveals a disciplined, asset-backed funding model that eschews equity dilution in favor of project-level financing anchored to customer contracts. The company raised an ATM offering…
IREN's capital strategy from April through September 2026 reveals a disciplined, asset-backed funding model that eschews equity dilution in favor of project-level financing anchored to customer contracts. The company raised an ATM offering of $6 million in April (claim 1035), then pivoted decisively to the capital markets with a $3 billion convertible senior notes issuance in May (claim 1334), netting $2.96 billion after $201.3 million in capped call hedging costs (claims 1335, 1336). This convertible, followed immediately by $2.1 billion in senior notes (claim 1265) and a $1.6 billion guarantee on Dell purchase obligations (claim 1300), established a financing foundation while Q2 cash reserves reached $5.9 billion (claim 1955).
Hut 8's $4.25 billion Senior Secured Notes offering (claims 235, 1070, 204) was promised to close by June 9, 2026, announced across June 3–5 disclosures, then transitioned to 'delayed' status by September 1 and marked 'withdrawn' without…
Hut 8's $4.25 billion Senior Secured Notes offering (claims 235, 1070, 204) was promised to close by June 9, 2026, announced across June 3–5 disclosures, then transitioned to 'delayed' status by September 1 and marked 'withdrawn' without any public revision, update statement, or explanation of why the offering failed to complete or when a repricing or new issuance might be attempted. The company has made no subsequent disclosure addressing the withdrawal.
The company disclosed a Fluidstack 15-year lease for River Bend's 245 MW valued at $7 billion (claims 2758, 1878 dated 2025-12-01 and 2026-04-27), yet reported only $74.93 million in total revenue for Q2 2026 (claim 2766); what has not…
The company disclosed a Fluidstack 15-year lease for River Bend's 245 MW valued at $7 billion (claims 2758, 1878 dated 2025-12-01 and 2026-04-27), yet reported only $74.93 million in total revenue for Q2 2026 (claim 2766); what has not been explained is the revenue recognition policy for this contract—whether the $7 billion is recorded upfront, deferred until facility delivery in 2027, or recognized over the lease term—and how current revenue attribution breaks down between Fluidstack and other customers.
Hut 8 has disclosed three clearly identified customer contracts: a $7 billion, 15-year lease with Fluidstack for River Bend's 245 MW (signed December 2025, claims 2758, 1878, 1936), a strategic partnership announcement with Anthropic in…
Hut 8 has disclosed three clearly identified customer contracts: a $7 billion, 15-year lease with Fluidstack for River Bend's 245 MW (signed December 2025, claims 2758, 1878, 1936), a strategic partnership announcement with Anthropic in April 2026 (claim 1879, language uses partnership framing without specifying lease terms), and later-confirmed capacity agreements with Nvidia for the Beacon Point Texas campus (claims 1910, 1932). However, the largest revenue concentration emerged through anonymization. In May 2026, Hut 8 announced a $9.8 billion, 15-year lease at Beacon Point for 352 MW to an unnamed "high-investment-grade company" rated AA- or higher (claims 2760, 1072, 251). In July, a second $9.8 billion, 15-year lease was announced for the same facility with the same unnamed tenant, doubling commitment to 704 MW (claims 140, 2777, 833). Only in late August did third-party reporting…
Hut 8's data center narrative has undergone substantial reshaping over five months, with announced capacity stabilizing around 949 MW of contracted AI infrastructure while delivery timelines have compressed by as much as nine months in the…
Hut 8's data center narrative has undergone substantial reshaping over five months, with announced capacity stabilizing around 949 MW of contracted AI infrastructure while delivery timelines have compressed by as much as nine months in the most recent update. The portfolio story fragments into three facilities: a 245 MW Louisiana center (claim 1913, promised by June 2027), River Bend in Texas at 245 MW (claims 2050, 277, 2785 targeting June 2027), and Beacon Point, also Texas-based, anchored at 704 MW of leased capacity with 1.0 GW utility ceiling (claims 2776, 1915, 2746).
Hut 8's capital strategy through mid-2026 presents a debt-heavy buildout underwritten by customer contracts rather than equity dilution. From April through June 2026, the company announced Senior Secured Notes offerings at 6% (claim 276),…
Hut 8's capital strategy through mid-2026 presents a debt-heavy buildout underwritten by customer contracts rather than equity dilution. From April through June 2026, the company announced Senior Secured Notes offerings at 6% (claim 276), with $3.25 billion stated in April execution (claim 275) and a $4.25 billion offering announced in June (claim 249) but delayed (claim 235) and subsequently withdrawn (claim 204). This compressed retreat from planned issuance suggests either market resistance to pricing or internal reappraisal mid-campaign.
A. CoreWeave is a provider of AI Cloud infrastructure, offering NVIDIA GPU computing resources, Spectrum-X Ethernet networking infrastructure (claim 1236), and AI Object Storage (claim 1244). The company operates a global data center portfolio (claim 156) serving AI and machine learning workloads.
+6 more questions
Q. What does CoreWeave do?
A. CoreWeave is a provider of AI Cloud infrastructure, offering NVIDIA GPU computing resources, Spectrum-X Ethernet networking infrastructure (claim 1236), and AI Object Storage (claim 1244). The company operates a global data center portfolio (claim 156) serving AI and machine learning workloads.
CoreWeave's $104 billion revenue backlog, prominently disclosed in August 2026 (claims 962, 1824), was withdrawn by the auditor on September 1–2, 2026, without a management statement explaining the revision. While similar backlog figures…
CoreWeave's $104 billion revenue backlog, prominently disclosed in August 2026 (claims 962, 1824), was withdrawn by the auditor on September 1–2, 2026, without a management statement explaining the revision. While similar backlog figures appear in other claims (1493: $104.0B), the dual withdrawal suggests either a definitional restatement or qualification that remains unannounced. Q2 2026 revenue also underwent auditor withdrawals on the same dates (claims 960, 1822: $2.58B), though claim 1492 ($2.6B) remains stated, creating ambiguity about which figure is operative and what triggered the audit actions. The company's stated 2025 IPO target (claim 1527) silently became a 2026 event, with the Nasdaq listing completed August 20, 2026 (claim 1240), representing a full-year slip that was never retrospectively revised in the claim record. CoreWeave's $35 billion 2026 capital expenditure…
The company disclosed Meta's $21 billion payment commitment through 2032-12-20 (claim 2124) but has not disclosed what portion of the $104 billion revenue backlog (claims 1493, 1302) or quarterly revenue of $2.6 billion (claim 1492) is…
The company disclosed Meta's $21 billion payment commitment through 2032-12-20 (claim 2124) but has not disclosed what portion of the $104 billion revenue backlog (claims 1493, 1302) or quarterly revenue of $2.6 billion (claim 1492) is attributable to Meta or other named customers. With such a concentrated backlog-to-revenue ratio (40-quarter conversion at current burn), customer concentration risk is material and typically requires top-five customer breakdowns or at minimum affirmation that no single customer exceeds a threshold.
CoreWeave's customer disclosure pattern reveals a sharp distinction between contractually signed agreements and strategic naming without valuation. Meta emerges as the longest-standing counterparty, with an explicit order form under an…
CoreWeave's customer disclosure pattern reveals a sharp distinction between contractually signed agreements and strategic naming without valuation. Meta emerges as the longest-standing counterparty, with an explicit order form under an existing Master Services Agreement dated December 2023 (claim 2123), renewed on March 31, 2026. OpenAI represents the second material commitment: CoreWeave disclosed contracts worth $22.4 billion as of September 2025 (claim 1242), though this figure carries a historical date qualifier and no subsequent refresh. Hudson River Trading was introduced as a newly signed customer in late August 2026, described as a "multiyear, multibillion-dollar agreement" (claim 1809) with explicit chip-access provisions, but without quantified revenue attribution.
CoreWeave's announced capacity trajectory shows aggressive near-term ambitions paired with softer long-term commitments. From 70 MW at end-2023 to 1.5 GW active capacity by mid-2026, the company has demonstrated roughly 20x growth in two…
CoreWeave's announced capacity trajectory shows aggressive near-term ambitions paired with softer long-term commitments. From 70 MW at end-2023 to 1.5 GW active capacity by mid-2026, the company has demonstrated roughly 20x growth in two years (claim 1794). This acceleration is material, yet the gap between active (1.5 GW) and contracted capacity (4.2 GW) suggests announced demand significantly outpaces delivered infrastructure—a pattern common in AI compute but worth monitoring for execution risk.
CoreWeave's 2026 financing pattern reflects a methodical execution of a capital-intensive GPU infrastructure strategy backed by concrete customer commitments, but reveals strain in converting that backlog into near-term profitability.…
CoreWeave's 2026 financing pattern reflects a methodical execution of a capital-intensive GPU infrastructure strategy backed by concrete customer commitments, but reveals strain in converting that backlog into near-term profitability. Between March and May, the company secured approximately $20 billion in capital: $11.6 billion in delayed draw term loan facilities ($8.5 billion in March, per claim 2137, and $3.1 billion in May, per claim 1319), $4 billion in senior notes, convertible notes totaling $3.45 billion with a portion due 2032 (claims 2126, 2127), and a $1 billion equity stake from Jane Street (claim 2080). This mix reflects a deliberate preference for leveraged growth over equity dilution. The $21 billion Meta payment commitment announced in April (claim 2124) provides a credible anchor for the capital intensity, and the May DDTL facility explicitly ties deployment to customer…
A. It builds and operates AI data centers, leasing power capacity to customers. As of March 2026, 350 MW was energized with 590 MW total contracted across five sites (claims 2149, 2143).
+6 more questions
Q. What does Core Scientific do?
A. It builds and operates AI data centers, leasing power capacity to customers. As of March 2026, 350 MW was energized with 590 MW total contracted across five sites (claims 2149, 2143).
The $3.3 billion Senior Secured Notes offering (claim 1834) was announced with full terms on May 5, 2026—7.75% interest rate, $3.24 billion net proceeds, 11.5% principal amortization through 2031—and marked as withdrawn by September 2,…
The $3.3 billion Senior Secured Notes offering (claim 1834) was announced with full terms on May 5, 2026—7.75% interest rate, $3.24 billion net proceeds, 11.5% principal amortization through 2031—and marked as withdrawn by September 2, 2026 with no public revision statement explaining the cancellation or any alternative financing structure. The syndication fees for the March 5, 2026 term loan facility (claim 2257) were promised to commence by June 18, 2026 but transitioned to delayed status on September 2 without a disclosed postponement or rate adjustment announcement. Three executive appointments—Jorge Ray as Principal Accounting Officer (claim 1847, promised May 7), Steve Smith to the Board (claim 1301, promised May 26), and Mark Adams to the Board (claim 63, promised July 29)—all slipped past their promised dates and are now marked delayed, suggesting internal execution headwinds…
The company disclosed on 2026-03-30 a CoreWeave partnership with $10 billion in projected revenue over 12 years (claim 2144) and 70 MW of additional capacity (claim 2142), citing these as inflection-point evidence (claim 2153); it later…
The company disclosed on 2026-03-30 a CoreWeave partnership with $10 billion in projected revenue over 12 years (claim 2144) and 70 MW of additional capacity (claim 2142), citing these as inflection-point evidence (claim 2153); it later disclosed on 2026-07-28 that annualized colocation revenue run rate is $635 million (claim 173) and total contracted customer revenue across all customers is $24 billion (claim 165). What has not been said is the ramp schedule—how many of the $24 billion is realized in 2026, 2027, and 2028, and whether CoreWeave and AMD revenues are being double-counted or are genuinely additive; a first-year analyst would ask for quarterly revenue guidance by customer and contract.
Core Scientific's disclosed customer portfolio consists of two explicitly named, legally binding lease and capacity agreements with no evidence of MOUs, LOIs, or preliminary discussions among the major contracts reviewed. Both CoreWeave…
Core Scientific's disclosed customer portfolio consists of two explicitly named, legally binding lease and capacity agreements with no evidence of MOUs, LOIs, or preliminary discussions among the major contracts reviewed. Both CoreWeave and Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) are identified by name across multiple sources dating back to March 2026 (claim 2142) and July 2026 (claims 132, 133, 163) respectively, with executed Lease Agreements forming the foundation of each relationship. Neocloud, a lessee under the same structure, is similarly named (claim 133). The only unnamed reference appears in claim 707, which alludes to "other technology-related partners" without identification—a formulaic hedge providing no material disclosure. Block, mentioned for ASIC chip procurement (claim 2591), is also explicitly named.
Core Scientific's announced capacity has scaled from 350 MW energized in March to 1.4 GW gross and 1.0 GW client-billable (claims 2627, 2628), with a stated pipeline reaching 3.3 GW potential. Yet delivery timelines have slipped…
Core Scientific's announced capacity has scaled from 350 MW energized in March to 1.4 GW gross and 1.0 GW client-billable (claims 2627, 2628), with a stated pipeline reaching 3.3 GW potential. Yet delivery timelines have slipped materially. The CoreWeave partnership—initially 70 MW (claim 2142, March)—expanded to 590 MW promised, but interim targets failed. The company committed to 250 MW by end-2025 (claim 2645) and 382 MW by mid-2026 (claim 2578); only 120 MW sits energized as of September (claim 2647). The revised target of 500 MW additional in 2H 2026 (claim 2579) lacks public validation through grid interconnection data or construction reports.
Core Scientific's capital trajectory from March through September 2026 reads as a pivot from failed large-scale refinancing to opportunistic assembly of smaller, disparate facilities. The firm opened with a $500 million senior secured term…
Core Scientific's capital trajectory from March through September 2026 reads as a pivot from failed large-scale refinancing to opportunistic assembly of smaller, disparate facilities. The firm opened with a $500 million senior secured term loan (claim 2251), immediately drawn, then rapidly amended to $1 billion (claim 2230) by late March. In April, it announced a $3.3 billion senior secured notes offering (claim 2054) explicitly earmarked for debt repayment (claim 2055), but withdrew that offering by May (claim 1834) without disclosed market conditions. The pivot from refinancing to growth-stage deployment is material: instead, it closed a $444 million acquisition of Polaris DS (claim 40) in August, modestly higher than the $421 million purchase price announced in May (claim 1829).